Reorganization meeting.

Attorney Roger Thomas assumed the chair for this portion of the meeting commencing the meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Opening Statement: Pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act, Adequate notice of 2024 Meeting Dates was published in the Courier News and Bernardsville News on January 20, 2023, and posted with the Municipal Clerk, on the bulletin board at the municipal building and posted at the Peapack and Gladstone post offices".

Flag Salute

Swearing in of members.

John Sweeney, Councilman Class III Sarah Jane Noll, Class II Joan Dill, Class IV

Roll Call:

Present:

Mayor Mark Corigliano, Class I
Councilman John Sweeney, Class III
Sarah Jane Noll, Class II
Greg Yannaccone, Class IV
David DiSabato, Class IV
Judy Silacci, Class IV
Joan Dill, Class IV
Chris Downing, Class IV
Craig Darvin, Alternate # 2
Scott Ross, Alternate # 3
William Hillsinger, Alternate #4

Absent:

Robert Riedel, Alternate # 1 Matt Sutte, Class IV John Szabo, Borough Planner

Also Present:

William Ryden, Borough Engineer Roger Thomas, Esq. Sarah Jane Noll, Clerk/Administrator

Election of Chairman for 2024:

Judy Silacci moved to nominate Greg Yannaccone as Chairman of the Land Use Board for the year 2024; David DiSabato seconded the motion which was passed unanimously by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Mark Corigliano; John Sweeney; Sarah Jane Noll; David DiSabato; Judy Silacci; Joan Dill; Chris Downing; Craig Darvin; Scott Ross and William Hillsinger

NAYS: None

LUB Attorney Thomas turned the meeting over to Chairman Yannaccone.

Election of Vice-Chairman for 2024

Greg Yannaccone nominated David DiSabato as Vice-Chairman for the year 2024; Joan Dill seconded the motion which was approved by the following roll call vote: **AYES:** Mark Corigliano; Greg Yannaccone; John Sweeney; Sarah Jane Noll; Judy Silacci; Joan Dills; Chris Downing; Craig Darvin; Scott Ross and William Hillsinger

NAYS: None

Nominations for Clerk/Secretary:

Greg Yannaccone nominated Sarah Jane Noll as the Clerk/Secretary of the LUB for the year 2024; Joan Dill seconded the motion which was approved by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Mark Corigliano; Greg Yannaccone; John Sweeney; David DiSabato; Judy Silacci; Joan Dill; Chris Downing; Craig Darvin; Scott Ross and William Hillsinger **NAYS**: None

APPOINTMENT OF THE BOARD SECRETARY OF THE BOARD FOR 2024.

Greg Yannaccone moved to appoint Judy Silacci as the Secretary of the Board for 2024; Joan Dill seconded the motion which was passed by the following roll call vote: **AYES**: Mark Corigliano; Greg Yannaccone; John Sweeney; Thomas Scanlon; David DiSabato; Joan Dill; Sarah Jane Noll; Chris Downing; Robert Riedel; Craig Darvin; Scott Ross and William Hillsinger

NAYS: None

APPOINTMENT OF PROFESSIONALS - RS2024-001:

Greg Yannaccone moved to adopt the resolution **RS2024-001** appointing the Attorney Roger Thomas, Planner John Szabo, and Engineer William Ryden for the year 2024; David DiSabato seconded the motion which was passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Mark Corigliano; Greg Yannaccone; John Sweeney; Sarah Jane Noll; David DiSabato; Judy Silacci; Joan Dill; Chris Downing; Craig Darvin; Scott Ross and William Hillsinger.

NAYS: None

OFFICIAL NEWSPAPERS for 2024 - RS2024-002 & RS2024-003

Greg Yannaccone moved to adopt resolution **RS2024-002** designating the Official newspapers which are the Courier News and Bernardsville News; location for posting of notices and the fee to be paid by any person requesting individual notice of meetings and the resolution **RS2024-003** setting the meeting dates for 2024 and January 2025 and the resolution **RS2024-004** adopting the Open Public Meetings Act; Joan Dill seconded the motion which was passed unanimously by the Board.

Adjourn -

There being no further reorganization business, this portion of the meeting was adjourned at 7:09 p.m. by motion of Joan Dill and seconded by Judy Silacci. The motion passed.

Regular Meeting January 17, 2024

Chairman Yannaccone opened the regular meeting of the Land Use Board at 7:10 p.m.

Opening Statement: Pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act, Adequate notice of 2023 Meeting Dates was published in the Courier News and Bernardsville News on January 20, 2023, and posted with the Municipal Clerk, on the bulletin board at the municipal building and posted at the Peapack and Gladstone post offices".

Roll Call

Present:

Mayor Mark Corigliano
Councilman John Sweeney
Sarah Jane Noll
Greg Yannaccone, Class IV
David DiSabato, Class IV
Judy Silacci, Class IV
Joan Dill, Class IV
Chris Downing, Class IV

Robert Riedel, Alternate # 1 Craig Darvin, Alternate # 2 Scott Ross, Alternate # 3 William Hillsinger, Alternate #4

Absent:

Matt Sutte, Class IV member Robert Riedel, Alternate #1 John Szabo, Borough Planner

Also Present:

William Ryden, Borough Engineer Roger Thomas, Esq. Borough LUB Attorney Sarah Jane Noll, Clerk/Administrator

<u>Minutes</u> – By motion of David DiSabato and seconded by Judy Silacci, the minutes of December 6, 2023, were approved as read. The motion passed. Abstain: Greg Yannaccone

<u>Correspondence:</u> - The Lackawanna Phasing Plan submitted by Anthony Melillo.

<u>Steep Slope Ordinance</u> – Chairman Yannaccone discussed the ordinance which had been generated by the Environmental Commission and been redrafted by a subcommittee of the LUB. The LUB reviewed it and forwarded it to the Mayor and Council who asked that it be simplified. Chairman Yannaccone will arrange a meeting of the sub-committee in March.

Other Business - none

ADJOURNMENT: By motion of Judy Silacci and seconded by Joan Dill, the LUB meeting was adjourned at 7:25 p.m. The motion was passed.

Sarah Jane Noll Clerk/Secretary